Skip to content
Name of Governor Nature of declared interests 2017-18 Date declared
Employment Businesses (of which I am a partner/proprietor) Company Directorships Charity Trusteeships Any other interests Personal interests Other school governorships held
Ann Slater N/A None None None None None (1) Harris Primary Academy Mayflower, Chair of Governors

(2) Harris Primary Academy Chafford Hundred, Chair of Governors

(3) Richard de Clare Community Primary School, Co-opted Governor

Dermott O’Brien (1) Adab Trust

(2) London Metropolitan University

None (1) London Works

(2) Westferry Road Management Company

None (1) Canals and River Trust London Partnership, Board Member

(2) 2nd East London Scout Group, Member

None None 07/11/17
John Thurley N/A None None None Secondary Heads Association, Member None None 12/10/17
Victoria Obaze Vicharles Play Centre None None Vicharles Play Centre, Trustee None None None 07/11/17
Susan Perrium N/A Guestline Green Guestline Green None British Computer Society, Member None St Jude & St Paul CoE Primary School (Term in Office expired) 12/10/17
Angela Hancock N/A None None None None None None 13/10/17
Hendrika Santer Bream Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust None None Stitches in Time, Trustee (1) Chartered Institute of People & Development, Member

(2) Child in School

None None 12/101/7
David Richards School Business Manager, St Matthew’s CE Primary School None (1) London Diocesan Board for Schools, Director

(2) London Diocesan Fund, Director

(1) PCC of St Mary’s Bourne Street, Trustee

(2) The Westminster Society, Trustee

(3) London Diocesan Board for Schools, Trustee

(4) London Diocesan Fund, Trustee

(1) NAHT, Member


(2) February 2017, invited to attend Founder’s Day Service and Reception at St Botolph’s Aldgate by Sir John Cass’s Foundation

None None 06/11/17
Trevor Critchlow Church Commissioners None None (1) Sir John Cass’s Foundation, Governor

(2) St Dunstans Parochial Church Council, Chair

(3) Arbour Youth Centre, Chair

(4) Samuel Butler Trust, Trustee

(5) London Diocesan Board of Schools, Member

(6) Ratcliff Educational Foundation, Chair

Sion College, Fellow None Stepney Greencoat Primary School, Governor 12/10/17
Fatema Ahmed Interpreter None None None None Child in School None 12/10/17
Hanifa Said Volunteer in Community None None None None Child in School Canon Barnett Primary School, Parent Governor 07/11/17
Paul Woods Headteacher at School None None None Association of School and College Leaders, Member None None 12/10/17
Saeed Deen  Teacher at Sir John Cass Red Coat School  None None None  None (1) Mrs Khalida Deen (Wife), Teacher at the School (2) Ms Aaliya Deen (daughter), Trainee Teacher at the School None  10/10/17
Ellida Dawes N/A None None None None None None 12/10/17

Governor’s Term of Office

Nominating Body Name Start of   Term of Office End of Term   of Office
Area  Dean Tower Hamlets John Thurley 01/09/2014 01/09/2018
Bishop of Stepney Green Susan Perriam 28/02/2017 27/02/2021
Head   Teacher Paul Woods Ex Officio Ex Officio
LDBS David Richards 20/06/2016 20/06/2020
Local   Authority
Local   Authority
Parent Fatema Ahmed 13/10/2015 13/10/2019
Parent Hanefa Said 13/10/2015 13/10/2019
PCC   (St. Dunstan & All Saints Stepney) Angela Hancock 27/08/2014 27/09/2018
PCC   (St. Dunstan & All Saints Stepney) Hendrika Santer Bream 11/05/2017 10/05/2021
Rector   of St. Dunstan Trevor Critchlow Ex Officio Ex Officio
SJCF Ann Slater 03/06/2015 03/06/2019
SJCF Dermot O’Brien 13/10/2016 13/10/2020
Sponsor   Governors (Vintners) Ellida Dawes 01/09/2014 01/09/2018
Staff   Governors Saeed Deen 02/11/2014 02/11/2018
Staff   Governors
Staff   Governors
Staff   Governors
Tower   Hamlets Victoria Obaze 04/08/2015 04/08/2019
Tower   Hamlets

Governing Body Panels and Committees are listed on the Governing Body Panel Page.