"Sir John Cass Red Coat is an OUTSTANDING School"
Ofsted Report, December 2015

Our School

School Day Schedule

08.20 Gates Open

08.40 - 08.55 Morning Registration

08.55 - 09.55 Lesson 1

09.55 - 10.55 Lesson 2

10.55 - 11.15 Break

11.15 - 12.15 Lesson 3

12.15 - 13.15 Lesson 4

13.15 - 13.55 Lunch Break

13.55 - 14.00 Afternoon Registration

14.00 - 15.00 Lesson 5

Assemblies

Assemblies start at 8.40 - 8.55 am

Monday - KS3

Wednesday - KS4

Thursday - Post 16

Friday - Great Hall Assembly

Please note that on Twilight INSET days these School day timings will apply 

08.20 Gates Open

08.40 - 08.50 Registration

08.50 - 09.35 Lesson 1

09.35 - 10.20 Lesson 2

10.20 - 10.35 Break

10.35 - 11.20 Lesson 3

11.20 - 12.05 Lesson 4

12.05 - 12.35 Lunch Break

12.35 - 12.40 Registration

12.40 - 13.25 Lesson 5

Twilight Dates for Academic Year 2016/17:

Monday 19th September 2016
Wednesday 12th October 2016
Thursday th December 2016
Monday 30th January 2017
Tuesday 14th March 2017
Tuesday 25th April 2017

In addition, the school will be starting at 11.00 for students on the following dates:
4th October 2016
21st October 2016
1st December 2016
4th November 2016

School term dates 2016-2017

Autumn Term
Thursday 1st September - INSET day
Friday 2nd September - Registration day
Monday 5th September - 1st teaching day for pupils
Monday 12th September - Eid Al-Adha
Half Term - 24th October-28th October
Tuesday 20th December - Last Day of term

Spring Term
Tuesday 3rd January - First day
Half Term - 13th February-17th February
Friday 7th April - Last Day of term

Summer Term
Monday 24th April - First Day
Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May
Half Term - 29th May-2nd June
School closure for Eid-al-Fitr - 25th OR 26th June estimated
Tuesday 27th June - INSET day
Tuesday 18th July - Last day of the school year

 

Snow and Bad Weather Procedure >>

Attendance and Punctuality Procedure >>